Refresh directory

Post Reply
ckh
Junior Member
Posts: 147
Joined: 10 Dec 2006, 15:35

Refresh directory

Post by ckh »

I sometimes finding that I would like to refresh a directory listing and would like to see an option to do that. It's quicker, for example, to just type in the command line: touch somefile

rather than use the Create New File option and then in order to edit it, you have to change directories and go back in to see the file and edit it.

darkroast
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 01 Oct 2012, 20:05

Re: Refresh directory

Post by darkroast »

Yes please! This is something I've really been missing since I started using CSE!

groovybluedog
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 03 Aug 2016, 17:34

Re: Refresh directory

Post by groovybluedog »

This is absolutely needed!

HostBob
Junior Member
Posts: 51
Joined: 20 Feb 2013, 18:34

Re: Refresh directory

Post by HostBob »

Just click on the 'Change Directory' button without editing the content of the selector.

However, if the last folder in the nav hierarchy displayed at the top (which is the current folder) was clickable, that would be nice too :)

Post Reply