Firewall configuration page not showing correctly (bug?)

Post Reply
martincsf
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 22:27

Firewall configuration page not showing correctly (bug?)

Post by martincsf »

Hi all,

I install CSF for a new server, I'm using it on other servers since 2 years approx.

CONF: CENTOS 6.5 x86_64 standard - WHM 11.42.0 (build 22) - CSF 6.47

I put in the backup directory a backup file from one of my other server, a backup conf file which the conf suits my needs, from 6.47 too.

I select this backup via the interface. It's a good functionality you add to backup the conf!

I decide to do minor change in the conf so I go to the configuration firewall page and when the page loads, nothing appear, nothing appears? Only the:

"Edit ConfigServer Firewall"
"Show" "All Prev Next"

Nothing inside the fields. No choice in the combo box.

I would like to post a screenshot but it's not possible?


Martin
ForumAdmin
Moderator
Posts: 1478
Joined: 01 Oct 2008, 09:24

Re: Firewall configuration page not showing correctly (bug?)

Post by ForumAdmin »

You should check the /etc/csf/csf.conf file and for any errors generated in /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log
martincsf
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 22:27

Re: Firewall configuration page not showing correctly (bug?)

Post by martincsf »

The csf.conf file exists and it seems to be ok in /etc/csf/csf.conf.

I check the error_log and I search for "csf", nothing appears, i check the last lines, nothing about csf.

What can I do, I reload the csf.conf file from the installation? Is there a possibility with CSF to reload the default file?

Martin
ForumAdmin
Moderator
Posts: 1478
Joined: 01 Oct 2008, 09:24

Re: Firewall configuration page not showing correctly (bug?)

Post by ForumAdmin »

If you are not sure of the csf.conf file it would be simplest to install csf over the top. Only missing files/settings will be applied.
martincsf
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 22:27

Re: Firewall configuration page not showing correctly (bug?)

Post by martincsf »

Thank you for your answers, I uninstall CSF and I reinstall it. The configuration page appears, I copy manually all my conf and I save it as a backup.

The problem: we don't know if it was a bug or not;)

I will make a post in suggestions about backups.

Martin
Post Reply