{disarmed} MailScanner has detected fraud ON OUTGOING MAILS

Discuss the ConfigServer MailScanner Front-End script
tabouelo

{disarmed} MailScanner has detected fraud ON OUTGOING MAILS

Post by tabouelo »

Hi Mailscanner experts!...

I'm a novice in Mailscanner and I'm trying to solve these 2 problems:

When we send 3-4 legitimate emails to different email addresses with the same message, Mailscanner highjacks my email and writes: {disarmed} next to the title and writes: "MailScanner has detected a possible fraud attempt from "applewebdata:" claiming to be"

I don't mind scanning incoming mails. But I really want to deactivate Outgoing scanning because my clients are receiving Fraud and Spam Alerts from me although they are expecting my emails.

** Please tell me which Mailscanner option should I fix to change/deactivate Outgoing mail scanning? ***
sawbuck

Re: {disarmed} MailScanner has detected fraud ON OUTGOING MA

Post by sawbuck »

From FAQ 41: http://www.configserver.com/techfaq/index.php?faqid=41

"Disable scanning of outgoing messages. If you are running cPanel 11 and the latest version of the MailScanner Front-End, you can do this in WHM > ConfigServer MailScanner FE > MailScanner Performance > Enable Incoming Only Email Scanning."
Sarah

Post by Sarah »

Bear in mind also that recipient mail servers using MailScanner (and possibly other mail filtering systems as well) will still be marking these emails as possible fraud because of the way it is constructed. It would be a good idea to examine your email and modify it so that it is not triggering these fraud alerts. Usually this is when the URL in a link does not completely match the text of the link in an html email.

Regards,
Sarah
mikelegg

Post by mikelegg »

sawbuck wrote:From FAQ 41: http://www.configserver.com/techfaq/index.php?faqid=41