CMM Error when Adding an Accout

3 posts Page 1 of 1
JDStallings
Junior Member
Posts: 55
Joined: 10 Dec 2006, 10:04


Found that when you use CMM to add a new email account and you have not used a strong enough password based on your password strength, CMM will tell you that it created the account when it actually has not.
lyttek
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: 14 Dec 2006, 15:07


I'm finding the same error occuring regardless of password strength.

I've used the following passwords to no avail:

1qazcde3!#
f1233742.
rb035.
1qazcde3

No errors reported... says account is created, but it's not. This seems oddly similar to the problem I've seen several times where attempting to adjust the quota of a mailbox does the same thing... CMM says it changed it, but it doesn't.
chirpy
Moderator
Posts: 3537
Joined: 09 Dec 2006, 18:13


I'll be releasing a new version soon that traps the messages coming from the cPanel binary so that problems are properly reported.
3 posts Page 1 of 1